Updating of photos

May and June are normally the times when we maintain the place.. this means re- painting the rooms to keep them clean and spiffy ready for our high season of July and August .Or doing construction work … which by the way is underway…. I hear cries out there… What is she building now? Well another couple of weeks you will see. My friends in Merida who own a  very successful B & B called Casa del Maya prompted me to write this after I saw pictures on Facebook and telling of re-painting and construction etc .

BUT

Just when you think that all your photos are good and up to date I start looking around the place and the photos I had, seem outdated.The landscape changes, I add to the rooms and I see  things from  a different angle.Keeping up appearances can be quite draining but it has to be done. The Bookings.com photos really need to be updated. So my Sunday is turning out to be a working day .

It seems to be all shooting, up loading or down loading ,however you want to view it,dragging and dropping . I have only done three rooms and believe me I am dragging right now and ready for dropping.I think I will leave the others until another day! Time for a cupa char…. translated means a cup of tea!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About thepickledonionyucatan

Born in England emigrated to Canada and now reside in the Yucatan Mexico. LIfe is a journey so enjoy as much as you can
This entry was posted in Local News/Happenings/interest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Updating of photos

  1. iteach2013 says:

    It looks so lovely! I hope one day to get there!

  2. Wow, and to think when I first start reading about you, the pictures looked like this https://thepickledonionyucatan.wordpress.com/2010/09/28/building-a-new-palapa/

Leave a Reply

