What is your drink preference?

A couple of weeks ago I was introduced to a ,new to me, drink by some of my Mexican friends that live in Merida .We all met and went out to dine together and without even looking at the menu they ordered their drinks. Oh! I said, That sounds interesting I would like one too! It was served in a tall glass with a piece of lemon as adornment and lots of ice. It was cool and refreshing to the taste buds and healthy.

DSCN1276

 

The drink is called “jugo de pepino” cucumber drink. I have drunk similar but just adding slices of cucumber

to water . This was quite different with blended cucumber , a little sugar and lemon added. Delicious !

 

Arrived home with the intentions of preparing it myself…….. and it was delicious…. so much so it may be on the menu the next time you come out to visit me… or if not please ask and we can prepare it for you.

DSCN1279

About thepickledonionyucatan

Born in England emigrated to Canada and now reside in the Yucatan Mexico. LIfe is a journey so enjoy as much as you can
This entry was posted in Food/drinks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What is your drink preference?

  1. oh that’s one of my favorites, try it with a little fresh ginger too! amazing!

Leave a Reply

