My new Youtube video is out!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=npfH87aE-_s&feature=youtu.be

Above is The Pickled Onion video out now! Let me know what you think I would be interested in your comments.Or watch it below…

A couple of months ago I saw an advertisement on Yucatan Living of a young man that did aerial video  photos. So I contacted him and he came down to shoot this for me .

DSCN0444

Jonathan and Abby, his wife ,spent a few days with me and LOVED The Pickled Onion . He brought down with him his gizmo and got to work.

Vincent and Jonathan

Vincent and Jonathan

Luckily my brother, Vincent  was here at the time and he got to spend time with him.Vincent is an avid model aircraft builder and flyer with his own website. My brother also has done more than 200 hundred drawings of replica gliders , to scale,for a book that was published in Germany and he is  also working on drawings for another book to be published in Italy.

He does not like to promote himself but I have to say he is an excellent draughtsman .

I took a few photos whilst they were checking out the machine …. it was amazing what came out of it… well at least I was satisfied. If you are interested to be in contact with Jonathan please let me know and I will pass your message on thank you.

taking photos

taking photos

All rights to this video /photos/writing is copyright Thank you for respecting.

Valerie Pickles .

About thepickledonionyucatan

Born in England emigrated to Canada and now reside in the Yucatan Mexico. LIfe is a journey so enjoy as much as you can
This entry was posted in Local News/Happenings/interest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to My new Youtube video is out!

  1. Bob Adams says:

    Wow! Great video! And I like the changes you’ve made since we were there.

  2. Lee Williams says:

    Valerie – this video is lovely!! He’s done a wonderful job of showing how peaceful the area and your B and B are! You’ve done a lot more improving since we were there last winter! See you soon!

  3. Tara says:

    Great job, looks fantastic. Creegan asked when we are visiting, and said the video looks ” awesome!” 🙂

  4. Dr. B says:

    Beautiful video…captures the true feeling of the Pickled Onion

  5. Norm Freedman says:

    Just got a chance to see the video. What a wonderful job. Having spent a couple of visits we fondly recall the enjoyment and tranquility of your B. And B. I see that you have added to your location and note one of your comments about this being all for now. I recall you saying the same last year as well. Hope you remember to rest. We wish you a very merry Christmas and a happy new year.
    Norm Freedman and Louise Hintz

  6. Elvira Jimenez says:

    OMG! Valerie, one more time you have outdone yourself!
    Merry Christmas! and much more success for 2014!

  7. I absolutely LOVE the video! It portrays the beauty of your place and of the surrounding area. The only thing missing are a few shots of the wonderful food you serve at The Pickled Onion

  8. I am so happy you like it… once it is up and running on the website I think it will encourage more people… I could take some shots of the food that we serve here and see if Jonathan can re-do the video .I had thought of this too myself.
    Thank you Joanna
    hugs
    Valerie

  9. staninmx says:

    Fantastic! I’ve been following your story for a number of years, and looking forward to the day when I might vist during on of my Merida trips. This is the first time I’ve had a good feeling for how things are laid out, and what the atmosphere must be like. Great job with the video, and great job creating your place. Now even more looking forward to a visit…

Leave a Reply

