Moths/Mariposas del noches

Moths are to most, an insect that we do not really like.. they seem to conjure up myths,omens etc. But I do really like what they call them here in spanish. Mariposas del noches Butterflies of the night.. it really does make them sound beautiful.

DSCN0128

Well actually they are if one takes a real look at them as  I did a couple of  nights ago  when one came to visit in my room…. I had to get my camera out and take a photo of it….. I was quite spelled bound as it captivated me by its intricate patterns .

DSCN0130

It seemed quite happy as I was shooting away with my camera but in the end I gently lifted him and put him outside.

DSCN0133

About thepickledonionyucatan

Born in England emigrated to Canada and now reside in the Yucatan Mexico. LIfe is a journey so enjoy as much as you can
This entry was posted in Local News/Happenings/interest, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

