Sunset in Progresso

Sunset over Progresso

Sunsets in Yucatan are absouletly faboulous and more so when you see the sun going down over the water.

beach Snowbirds

Last weekend I was invited to stay the night at one of the beachfront properties that Snowbirds friends of mine rent . At first I was not too keen to drive the 2 hours but in the end it was well worth it . Wayne and Sandy were my host and hostess and I could not have been  treated better! They had a small reunion of friends that had stayed with me at one time or another here at THE PICKLED ONION .

Whilst watching the sunset over Progresso and the rising of nearly a full moon, the slashing of the sea against the shore, I understood why people like the beach area so much. I was already regretting that I could not stay for one more night. My host and hostess did suggest that I should and that I would be welcomed to stay another night…. its just , you know how it is, work gets in the way.

Moon boat

But here are a few photos to show you what you miss not coming to visit the Yucatan………………. Maybe it will inspire you.

About thepickledonionyucatan

Born in England emigrated to Canada and now reside in the Yucatan Mexico. LIfe is a journey so enjoy as much as you can
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunset in Progresso

  1. Andrea Ohuiginn says:

    I wish I had known you were here in Progreso; I would have love to see you again. I had hoped to get to the Pickled Onion with my husband this year but time ran out and he had to return home. I am here for another month so if you are back this way do let me know.

  2. So glad I figured out how to post comments again on your blog Valerie! The photo of the boat with the sea in the background!!

Leave a Reply

