Birds of the Yucatan

Orilliomot motMot Mot frontwoodpeckerwoodpecker side

As I promised earlier when the photos arrived from my brother Vincent I would publish them on my blog…………….so here goes

This is one of my favourites with two speices of birds in one photo

This is one of my favourites with two speices of birds in one photo

All photos taken by my brother Vincent Cockett

These birds you can see around my place too especially in the early morinng along with the Kisadee birds

About thepickledonionyucatan

Born in England emigrated to Canada and now reside in the Yucatan Mexico. LIfe is a journey so enjoy as much as you can
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wildlife/Animals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birds of the Yucatan

  1. Heather says:

    The toh toh bird! Our favourite Yucatecan bird, Valerie. We always saw one when we were at Uxmal…in the wooded area off from the Governor’s Palace.

Leave a Reply

