The answer to the thing!

Well most of you were correct in one way or another .The answer is a fruit picker. Not just one particular fruit but for all.So I have to award the first response for lunch!!  You can see who it is on the comments for the last post.So when are you coming’?

When I bought The Thing and came home with it I excitedly showed it off to Zacaria who began to chuckle and with a smile responded Otra cosas nuevo Doña Valeria!

Now Zacaria we need a long pole to attach to it , I said. I racked my brain as what to use then I realized I had an old extension that was used for the pool before I bought a new one! Oh this will work fine ! He hurried off to find an abrazo to attach The thing.OH great Zacaria this will work just fine.

Of course we had to try it out so off we went to the sour orange tree

He carefully found the ripest orange to pick and very gently with the greatest of ease yanked the orange from its spot.Landing gently into the basket.

How great is that Zacaria? I said. Doña Valeria its sooooo easy.

The caught fruit

 

Oh and did you know that you can make a wonderful fruit juice by squeezing the sour orange and add a little sugar ? Its very refreshing!

About thepickledonionyucatan

Born in England emigrated to Canada and now reside in the Yucatan Mexico. LIfe is a journey so enjoy as much as you can
This entry was posted in Food/drinks, Local News/Happenings/interest and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The answer to the thing!

  1. mcm says:

    ha! I have one too! We bought it earlier this year, but I didn’t use it til last month, to snag some pitahayas ripening high in an orange tree. It really is great! I would have used it for the mango harvest, but enough fell each day, on their own, so the fruit picker stayed in the bodega….

Leave a Reply

